My first Six Sentence Sunday!

After dragging my feet and dragging my feet, I’m convinced. I’ll play!

This week’s (unedited)  six are from my upcoming release, The Inheritance.

My Six!

‘There had been times he had wished his girl had been five again so they could start over. He had wished she’d at least respect him, listen to him, and maybe even try to feign interest. But to have that chance come to him from an object that had no business liking him? There couldn’t be any good purpose in it, hallucination or real. He had never looked at the thing and went out of his way to hide it in the closet after coming home to find it on the couch, staring at the front door. It was a permanent playmate, a little demon to rip into his body and soul.’

Want More Six?

Then check out Six Sentence Sunday!

~ by admin on February 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
