Angels vs. Demons blog hop!

Wooo – it’s blog hop time! Angels and Demons – the extremes of good and evil. They’re portrayed in so many different ways: literal, as agents that are fulfilling a higher (or lower) purpose , romantic,  angsty,  sexy – it’s almost like this group of paranormal beings are becoming the new vampire.

I tend to like it when stories about these guys surprise me – I like my mythological creatures to act outside of the box while still following the rules. I’ll admit that around Christmas and when I’m feeling down in the dumps I may gravitate to angellic literature, but I think there’s more to be done with demons. I’m a big fan of Clive Barker and he’s done some amazing things with demonic creatures – from the hedonistic (in a bizarre way) cenobites of ‘The Hellbound Heart’ to the poor creature in The Yatterling to the destructive/cruel but sort of loveable Mr. B. (Though he’d probably eviscerate me if he was real and heard me call him that).

I think it’s simply a matter of people not doing a lot with angels yet besides the obvious. Whether it’s because I haven’t read new interpretations yet or people are afraid to go there,  and angel is an angel is an angel. Demons can be terrifying and they can have their sensual side depending on what you classify as a demon (plenty of vampires are referred to as demonic and waaaaay back in the day faeries were associated with the demonic race).

So which do you prefer and how do you like them? Do you like your angels with harps and gowns or to be tainted by shades of grey? Do you like your demons vulnerable or down and dirty?

And of course – we’re here for contests!

If you leave a comment on this post (and leave your email in the comment) you will be in the running to win YOUR CHOICE of one of my e-book releases in PDF form. The winner will be able to choose between the creepy The Inheritance and my newest release, the erotic rock n’roll romance Power Chord. I’lll be choosing the winner at random and letting them know after the first. And although it won’t count with entries if you want to keep up with me be sure to check me out on Facebook and Twitter

BUT we also have two GRAND PRIZES!

ONE winner gets a Kindle Touch & ONE winner gets a $60 Amazon or Barnes&Noble Gift Card! The more blogs in the hop you comment on – the more entries you get! So what are you waiting for? Go check out all the other awesome blogs on this hop!

1 Leia Shaw www.leiashaw.blogspot.com/

2

Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com/

3

Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/blog

4

Guilty Pleasures http://www.guiltypleasuresbookreviews.com/

5

Marie Dees mariedees.com

6

Anie @ House Millar apmassie.com/blog/

7

Tempeste Oriley http://tempesteoriley.wordpress.com/blog/

8

Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com

9

Eliza Gayle elizagayle.net/blog

10

Cari Silverwood www.carisilverwood.net/keyboard-fandango—blog.html

11

Melynda Price melyndaprice.wordpress.com

12

Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com

13

Angelique Armae angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/

14

The Jeep Devia www.thejeepdiva.com/?zx=887ddda2f8b4be71

15

Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com/

16

Close Encounters of   the Night Kind http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/

17

I Smell Sheep ismellsheep.blogspot.com/

18

Deb Sanders DebSanders.wordpress.com

19

Buffys Ramblings buffy-kennedy.blogspot.com/

20

Naughty Nights Press naughtynightspress.blogspot.com

21

Fifer Hylton fiferhylton.blogspot.com/

22

Dark Haven Book   Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/

23

Wendy Ely www.wendyely.blogspot.com/?zx=64591f30eb104e33

24

Sandra Bunino sandrabunino.com/blog/

25

Heather Boyd heatherboyd.wordpress.com/

26

Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com

27

Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/

28

Tracy Sumner Romance   Author www.tracysumner.com/blog

29

Erotica Author, Fierce   Dolan www.fiercedolan.com

30

Verity Ant BDSM   Romance painful-ecstasy.blogspot.com

31

Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/

32

Patrica Snodgrass Blog patriciasnodgrass.wordpress.com/

33

Wickedly Erotic – JL   Oiler joiler.weebly.com/blog.html

34

Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com

35

Lee Ann Sontheimer   Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/

36

Tara Lain Erotic   Romance taralain.blogspot.com

37

Erotic Notions myeroticnotions.blogspot.com

38

Victorias Pages of   Romance victoriaadams.blogspot.com/

39

Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog

40

Malia Mallory abcsoferotica.wordpress.com

41

Dianne Hartsock http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/

42

Gem Savid www.gemsivad.com/blog/

43

Book Lovers Haven taiyoutenshi.blogspot.com

44

Jessica Subject jessicasubject.com

45

The Ebook Reviewers http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/

46

Fayth Devlin faythdevlin.blogspot.com

47

Romance with Suspense,   Secrets lyndafrazier.blogspot.com

48

Madeline Sloane www.MadelineSloane.com

49

Suzzana C Ryan http://www.suzzanacryanromanceauthor.blogspot.com/

50

Do You Want Mayo With   That blog.dianalayne.com/

51

Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/

52

Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/

53

Mary Marvella www.MaryMarvella.com

54

I Love Shape-Shifters michelehart.blogspot.com

55

Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com

56

Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/

57

LL Muir www.llmuir.weebly.com

58

Sexy Romance Stories www.sexyromancestories.com

59

Jennifer Lynne www.jenniferlynne.com.au/blog

60

Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog

61

Diane Alberts dianealberts.com

62

KE Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com

63

Linda Andrews lindaandrews.wordpress.com

64

Riverina Romantics riverinaromantics.blogspot.com/

65

DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com

66

Zrinka Jelic bondedbycrimson.blogspot.com

67

Linda Nightingale http://lindanightingale.wordpress.com/

68

Liv Rancourt www.liv-rancourt.blogspot.com

69

Starr Words starrwords.blogspot.com

70

Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.co.uk/

71

Tara Mandreino http://tjmanderino.webs.com/apps/blog/

72

Smitten by Bad Boy   Heroes http://smittenwithbadboyheroes.blogspot.ca/

73

Casey Crow www.caseycrow.com/blog/

74

All the Fun Starts   After Dark http://allthefunstartsafterdark.blogspot.com/

75

Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/

76

Saleh Janel www.selahjanel.wordpress.com

77

Zilah Anderson https://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/

78

Best Erotic Books www.besteroticabooks.com

79

Romance Book Club Blog blog.romance-book-club.com

80

Relax with a Romance serenitywoods.blogspot.co.nz/

81

Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/

82

Avrils Blog avril-ashton.blogspot.com

83

Tami Brothers tamibrothers.blogspot.com/

84

Heartthrob Haven heartthrobhaven.blogspot.com/

85

Carolyn Rosewood carolynrosewood/com

86

Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/

87

Romance with a Bite brendamdyer.blogspot.ca/?zx=5e573a77524b39a5

88

Sadie Hart sadiehart.com/blog/

89

Somewhere Between   Heaven and Hell www.janekindred.com

90

Gem Sivad www.gemsivad.com/2012/06/28/angels-versus-demons-blog-hop/

91

Ana Hart anahart03.blogspot.com/

92

Naomi Belina www.naomibellina.com/blog.html

93

Reading on the Wild   Side http://www.readingonthewildside.blogspot.com/

94

Diane Thorne www.dianethorne.com

95

Mary Abshire www.maryabshire.com

96

Stacey Brutger www.staceybrutger.com/blog/

97

Dani Harper waypastnormal.blogspot.com

98

KH LeMoyne fantasypoweredbylove.com/

99

Other Worlds &   Realities blog.skhyemoncrief.com

100

Heart of A Wolf www.heartofawolf.com/

101

Talk Supe www.talkingsupe.com

102

Smart Mouth Texan http://smartmouthtexan.wordpress.com/

103

Literal Addiction www.literaladdiction.com/angels-and-demons-giveaway.php

 

~ by admin on June 28, 2012.

35 Responses to “Angels vs. Demons blog hop!”

  1. I like my angels a little on the grey side, it would be impossible to live up to a regular angel’s expectations. I like my demons down and dirty with just a touch of a redeeming side.

    acm05atjuno.com

  2. Demons are my favorite. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  3. With shades of grey, makes it more fun.

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  4. I like an angel, especially if he’s willing to fall. POWER CHORDS sounds fab!

  5. I like my men dark and mysterious, a bit broken too so give me a demon or fallen angel 😉

    sionedkla@gmail.com

  6. I like my angels a bit tainted and my demons dark and my demons down and dirty!
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I like my demons, sarcastic, dark and sexy and deep down a heart of gold .

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Demons, snarky, smarty pants demons, please. Hmmm, I like my Angels the same way! Go figure! LOL

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

  9. I pick Angels. Gale pgan427@yahoo.com

  10. I like them both; demons with a little nice and angels with a whole lotta naughty!
    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. I like the bad boys. So demons or fallen angels for me.

    jlhmass at yahoo dot com

  12. I like my demons down and dirty and wicked sexy!!!
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  13. I like my demons with a bit of vulnerability, but with lots of naughty! Makes it very interesting.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  14. I like passionate Angels that have fallen because of love.

    penumbrareads@gmail.com

  15. Who doesn’t love a bad boy? Demons for me baby!
    mawmom@gmail.com

  16. Demons for me!! Thanks for the giveaway!!

    Viajeradelmar@aol.com

  17. I like bad boy/warrior angels!

    isabelli3619 (at) aol (dot) com

  18. I’m a demon fan!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  19. Love my angels fallen and demons down and dirty!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  20. i like angels. thanks for participating in the hop! emily joy drake at gmail dot com

  21. I love a Demon that has a good side a is trying to do right.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  22. Woohoo! I love blog hopping!
    What a great way to discover new blogs and visit with old friends. Everybody wins this way!

    Team Demon all the way!
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.

    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. Demons are the ultimate bad boys, and I have a major “thing” for bad boys, so I’m definitely a Demon-snuggler!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  24. I love demons with vulnerability.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  25. I like any character to have shades of gray. I prefer darker heroes though. Demons are my favorite.

    geishasmom73 at yahoo dot com

  26. I like my angels fallen and my demons as dirty as they come…

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  27. I like them both, but I prefer demons, especially those with a bit of a soft side. I particularly like Al from Kim Harrison’s Hallows series

    snhoveln@gmail.com

    Thanks!

  28. I love the demons, those who are sexy and tough, but with a deep down goodness that they hide 🙂
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  29. i prefer angels who have fallen from grace for loving too passionately

    laurie
    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  30. I like angels, but I love demons.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  31. Creepy is good! Thank you for participating in this fun hop 🙂 I am choosing angels today.
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  32. I like my angels a bit tainted and my demons a little vulnerable….and I can’t choose just one… I want them both!
    Lisa
    yankssssrule08(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. I like demons anyway.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  34. Angels with bad boy attitudes, or Fallen angels, I guess. 🙂 Demons are good too, though.

    kristinaleigh1@hotmail.com

  35. Fallen Angels! Okay, maybe demons. I love bad boys! 😀 Thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: