Howloween Blog Hop – Long Live Halloween!

For those who are looking for the Wicked After Dark hop – it’s one post back and is still going on until Nov 1!

 

 

I love Halloween. The spooky stories, the costumes, the candy, the decorations, the sense that anything can happen…I LOVE it!

I have a lot of great memories growing up and really soaking up the small-town atmosphere and going for broke decorating the house. We all got involved, and on those nighttime trick or treating expeditions (remember trick or treating at night?) you just knew that you maybe, just maybe might turn the corner and see a ghost.

It’s probably one of the reasons I love the horror genre – I like that sense of being on the edge of my seat. Granted, I like to be alive at the end of my adventures, but in books and movies I really love that sense of not knowing if things are safe or not.

I like the cute part of Halloween, too – bring on the grinning jack-0-lanterns, the friendly ghosts, the cute witches, and the smiling black cats! I will gladly clutter up my residence with them and not mind one bit! Maybe there’s a little bit of Wednesday Addams in me, but for me this holiday is full of so much great stuff that I can barely stand it! I love curling up with Halloween specials, love watching spooky movies, love reading books about true ghost stories. I am all for Halloween!

So, with that in mind…the giveaway.

Leave a comment with your email and tell me why you love Halloween! What’s your favorite part? What’s your favorite Halloween memory?

The winner will get a PDF copy of my spooky psychological horror story, The Inheritance!

 

 

Kaylee has one night to re-connect with her ailing father, but they don’t have much to talk about. Inspired, she decides to read him a story that eerily mirrors their relationship. She wants to bury the hatchet so badly, but all she can remember are the pranks Zachary pulled and in an attempt to make parenthood interesting. But long ago Kaylee learned his Achilles heel, the one silly object that could undo him and change the balance in their relationship. Should she use it? Will she? Find out what happens when love and forgiveness become twisted by anger, retaliation, and disconnect.

 

 

~ by admin on October 26, 2012.

2 Responses to “Howloween Blog Hop – Long Live Halloween!”

  1. I love dressing up the most 🙂

  2. Happy Halloween!! Thank you so much for the awesome hop and giveaway! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a comment